"Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza. There has also been a dramatic increase in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. Thus, we recommend that the city prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza. If skateboarding is prohibited here, we predict that business in Central Plaza will return to its previously high levels."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

While it may be true that the number of shoppers in Central Plaza is plunging, the author statement does not provide a cogent case for the prohibition of skateboarding on the premises of Central Plaza. It is easy to understand the situation of shopkeepers in Central Plaza , but the author's supporting statement lacks evidence and a solid statistics, and thus does not consolidate for the acclaim he is stating.

To begin, According to Author's quote "There has been a steady decrease in the count of the shoppers in Central Plaza". Although the popularity of skateboard has increased dramatically, It is not clear, However that the popularity of skateboard has diminishing effect on the Central Plaza shoppers. Moreover, We don't know whether there has been

skateboarding in the plaza even before those period of dullness which is lasting since past two years. Since The Author did not mention the time during which skateboarding has been inchoate, the statement lacks concordance with its effects on plummeting counts of plaza shoppers. The Author can strengthen his idea by providing a solid basis on which the skateboarding affects the shoppers. For instance, The Statistics stating the time frame during which skateboarding has been started coercing with the fall in sales can be provided.

Additionally, The author states that the popularity of skateboard and its users within the plaza has increased dramatically which implicitly means a higher number of people if not shoppers, but skaters are visiting the plaza. while a increased number of visitors to the plaza means an increase in the count of sales, Author's statement is devoid of convincing argument for the drop in sales despite the increase in counts of masses onto the plaza. Is it the business owners who failed miserably in the traction of attracting the customers. Though there are larger number of skateboard users in the plaza, we do not know the way in which it is affecting the business or perhaps, are they skating on the hallway which hinders shoppers from shopping, we simply do not know.

Although statement asserts that many central plaza owners believes the skateboard users owes to their loss, it does not give a comprehensive statement about how the rest of the plaza owners think. Do they have some other reason for their sales drop?. There may be many external factors which may have played integral role in the sales, For example the rental price of the shops in the plaza may have surged which in-turn resulted in the increase in sales price, Conceivably decreasing the customer base. Moreover the statement lacks a connection between Central plaza's current littering, unseemly situation and the increase

in skateboard users.

Finally, Business owners believes prohibiting skateboarders will impact positively on their sales, but there has been no proof suggesting a rise on doing so is shown. Altogether, one would logically agree that the sales can even drop further as even lesser people will be coming since the plaza no longer supports skateboarding. Thus based upon the assertions stated above, unless a valid, reliable and consolidating statement is presented on the connection between the skateboarding and the business drop,

it would not be wise for the city to prohibit the skateboarding on the plaza. Even if the city does so it may render more harm than good to the business keepers of the Central Plaza.