If a goal is worthy, then any means taken to attain it are justifiable.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting yo

Every individual has their worthy goals in different phrase of the life, and pursuit and achievement of goals could reflect own values and the sense of existence. However, unjustifiably achieving it cannot be acceptable. Namely, if a goal is valuable, surpassing bottom line of moral standards, disciplines, and law regulation is illegitimate.

In the schooling stage, teenagers grow up to forge self-respect and self-esteem. For coming true their success or goals, they must not hurt others and breach school disciplines. Never would they be reckoned as excellent students if they utilize unethical ways to achieve it. For example, higher grades are the most practical goal for school children. Some choose to cheat, which makes them discredited and humiliated along with severe punishment of educational institutions. Therefore, unreasonable ways to achieve worthy goal is strictly banned.

Besides, stepping into the society, people would face hardship including family raising and promotion. It is invalid for people to challeng own physical limitation and hurt colleague interest and recognition. For example, currently, people in the age of 30 or 40s who live in Beijing generally pay mortgage monthly in 20,000 Yuan. They are forced to work overnight to accumulate more money to pay bills of mortgage, tuition of children, Yoga classes, and grocery expenditure. Although making more money is the most urgent issue most debtors ought to address, they should not challenge physical excess, such as sleep less than six hours per day, to attain that goal. If does, they would suffer incurable disease like cancers or cardiac arrest frequent sleep deprivation triggers. Another issue most employee might confront is to whether there are available to get promoted. Supposing all manager candidates are excellent enough, some malicious candidate delivers others’ drawback to boss, eventually influencing boss’s objective judgement and sifting results. It is in no breach of physical limitation and moral standards that achieving worthy goals are rational and permitted.

Similarly, in politics, politicians strive for being elected to the President, which are aspirational and courageous. However, they cannot come to it infamously considering that they would be impeached and disqualified. The most visible example is the Watergate issue committed by Richard Nixon. He, to win the presidential election, conspired to steal the classified election files of the Democratic in the Watergate Hall, suffering criticism from their rivals and citizens and disqualification. No matter how glory the goal brings, anyone cannot be irrational and even jeopardize others.

To conclude it, attaining higher grades, making more money and promotion, and becoming a president are desirable for different individuals in different phrases, but legitimate boundaries are not allowed to be surpassed. Otherwise, these goals, despite being obtained, are not worthy any more. Therefore, I cling to my position that if a goal is worthy, it is not to say any means to attain it are justifiable.