If rituals did not exist we have to invent them. We need ceremonies and rituals to help us define ourselves social and culturally.

Essay topics

Participating in rituals, ceremonies, festivals and all auspicious events are adhering to the main part of our life styles nowadays. First of all, we have been determined as sociable animals for centuries which displays that our inclination to attend in gatherings and groups is undeniable from immemorial times. Second, attending in groups would soothe our desire to communicate with others. Moreover, this communicating is inherited to our genetics that could lead to bolster other abilities too. Finally, with noticing that communication had known to one of our basis needs, having counteraction in positive environments have resulted to assume our spirits more pacified than any other times.

Admittedly, the penchant of humans to aggregate in specific places together came out from the propensity to survive in hazardous world of our ancestors. However, nowadays with obviating those kinds of dangerous effects on our lives with benefiting the beneficial traits of modern life, it had depicted to us that avoiding harms was not the only the reason for our species to live in flocks. We feel better when we share our taught with each other, albeit, all the gatherings and parties that we could see had become irrefutable in today’s life is a radical line of reason for the participation in such kind of groups.

Surveys had illustrated that humans intended to live gregariously. This fact carries on several disparate reasons, one of them is, we feel more delighted when we communicate and sharing what we achieved through our destiny. That feeling of happiness is bolstering our mental situation, with regarding to, that ensue our enhanced motivation to face life problematic side and donates us more power to avoid fallacious decisions too. For instance, imagine a student that had been congratulated for his or her educational scores in an official ceremony in front of others. It is a certitude fact that the performance of the student would flourish after feeling gratified by others.

Similarly, ceremonies and all such kinds of happy events would augment our mental corroborations to interact more efficiently to pursue our goals in life. For example, dancing is an activity, which through that, we refine our souls from all detrimental and deleterious effects by being in a happy environment and forget all the occupations of ordinary life. Ceremonies are kind of events that provide us this susceptibility to empty ourselves and emancipate from all negative things.

In sum, attending to groups to survive had relegated to our inherent from hundred years ago. Likewise, the rebuttal of this fact that we are sociable animals is an erroneous assumption. Hence, we have been participating in gatherings not only for feeling sound and safe, but for feeling improved in different dimensions indeed. In fact, these amalgamations of people for positive purposes bolstering our quality of life by communication.