The following appeared in a memo from the director of student housing at Buckingham College."To serve the housing needs of our students, Buckingham College should build a number of new dormitories. Buckingham's enrollment is growing and, based on current

The argument conclusion “To serve the housing needs of our students, Buckingham College should build a number of new dormitories.” rests weakly on these three primary assumptions. First, it had declared by the originator of the argument that the number of students would ameliorate and be doubled in 50 years. So far, 50 years terming for constructing new buildings is even exceeding long-term goals. Second, the average prices, as the author mentioned, has raised in recent years, therefore, the author completely denies traits of student-life that is illustrating us, we should not provide very expensive accommodates to encourage them study. Finally, the last assumption is declaring that an attractive dormitory would absorb potential newcomers of the university which is not correlating with the conclusion by building a whole new place in several dimensions.

Clearly, ratiocinating the conclusion has appealed reinforced justifications which had been accepted logistically. Constructing a building for probable needs of fifty years later is comprehensively questioning the validity of the writer’s assumption. For stimulating resemble situation, it is similar to build a very modern hospital with the most updated facilities for fifty years later. Without any doubt, the whole building an all the facilities would obsolete and effete in the pointed time. Hence, it would be a fallacious decision to start constructing now, regarding to the reason, all desires and tastes will be changed in that time.

The other assumption that made author to arrive at the conclusion is the wrong perception of raised prices in the town. Student-life carries on abundant facts and ideas and the most noticeable fact is simplicity of their lives during education. With regarding to that reason, pupils could choose to inhabit off the campus in cheaper places in the city that they could afford. Another suggestion is, establishing living off campus complexes a little far from university that would be so cheaper for potential future demand.

Similarly, the last assumption that author relies on it to reach the conclusion is definitely another petitio principii by adducing that an attractive dormitory could lead to increase of students. Admittedly, the author connives on the fact that the university could rebuild or facilitate the current campus and strictly reaches the conclusion of constructing disparate new buildings. Moreover, these new constructions are absolutely expensive and costly that the university could put the budget for enhancing other departments.

In sum, the author of this argument relies heavily on its assumptions, perhaps too heavily, to reach the conclusion. First goal and mission of universities should be the amelioration of value in societies. the author premises for this argument are not correlating logically for preceding to build a new campus at all.