Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archa

The argument conclusion” Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean,” rests weakly on three primary assumptions. First, it assumes that the woven baskets initially exist in Palean village. So far, the fact that, they had been discovered sooner in Palean does not exactly means that the baskets were not in the Lithos village first. Second, it declares that, absence of any evidence from boats is a radical line of reason that there were no boats at all. Finally, it presumes that whatever holds true for present is also true for the past.

The argument assumes the woven baskets, first, were at Palean village. Likewise, adducing only the consecutive time of discovery does not depict the certitude reality. Maybe those distinctive patterns had been in the Lithos before Palean. Nonetheless, the validity of the author’s idea on the name of Palean baskets here is basically questionable. As we have seen recently, amazing and outstanding historical places and artifacts more frequently, making a specific decision about timeliness and location of the archaeological items is getting more and more cumbersome. Albeit, if we imagine those baskets as Lithos baskets, it would be so challenging to confirm that where exactly was the origin of the baskets were.

Similarly, the argument’s conclusion depends on the assumption that lack of any signs of boats in the location is the reason of stating that, there were no boats. However, there might been boats that residue signs of them could have been destroyed by environmental calamities or disastrous wars. Moreover, archaeologists could not be able to find them until now. For instance, 2500 years ago, Iran faced the invasion of great Alexander and defeated by him that led to annihilation of capital of Iran. Numerous antiquated artifacts which were made by craftsman of that time, were obliterated in igneous fire. So far, there is no remnant of those valuable things. Hence, it could have been a resemble story for that region that the author should investigate more on it.

The another assumption made by the author to arrive at the conclusion is the wrong perception that the present situation is in definite homogeneous with the past situation. It has been stated that the Brim river is abyss and wide, Nevertheless, we are not certain about how was the dimension of that river ample years ago. Plausibly, it had become profound by natural incident such as earthquake. Thus, we need more reliable proofs on how deep was it on that period of time. If the river was not that deep, people could pass it and exchange their cultural experiences such as woven baskets. As we have testified amorphous places today like ancient palaces that had destroyed by natural catastrophes or baleful wars. With the assistance of modern technology, we could stimulate the original structure of them and observe the significance of their constructions.

In sum, this argument relies heavily on its assumptions, perhaps too heavily. Denying any one of these assumptions results in a weakened or, in some cases, invalid conclusions. With regardless to, the conclusion could be true by the existence of baskets in Lithos, the name of the basket, Palean, is not specifically referring to the origin of it. Concerning the lack of enough and reliable premises for ratiocinating the outcome of argument, to strengthen the argument, the author would need to not only address these three assumptions, but also to more firmly establish a link between the acute origin of woven baskets and reasons for proving it.