Twenty years ago, Dr. Field, a noted anthropologist, visited the island of Tertia. Using an observation-centered approach to studying Tertian culture, he concluded from his observations that children in Tertia were reared by an entire village rather than

At the same time, it may be true that for obtaining accurate information on Tertian child-rearing practices, future research on the subject should be conducted via the interview-centered method. However, the author’s conclusions on the survey results of anthropologist are petitio pricipiis which rest weakly on three primary assumptions that made the argument premises not strong enough to validate the sequel.

First, ratiocinating a conclusion has appealed reinforced justifications that had been acceded logistically. Citing the observation method of Dr. Field for attaining internal cultural information is displaying a marked contrast. For instance, maybe, Dr. Field was not familiar to traditions of Tertia island that made him observations formed by past stimulus and judgement. Hence, observation method would not provide the scholar sufficient and reliable information about the rear process of those people. All in all, it cannot be used to advocate the Dr. Field assumption.

Second, the other assumption made by the author to arrive at the conclusion of Dr. Krap is the wrong perception for having holistic view and adducing a particle trait of Tetia’s people culture by studying on group of islands. For example, attesting a particular culture in one specific island with survey group of islands is absolutely not reliable conclusion. Maybe, Tertia’s parents raise their offspring in a complete other way than neighbor islands. To strengthen his argument, the author would benefit from focusing interviews on Tertia island.

Finally, the Dr. Krap argument relies on this assumption that the quantity of children’s conversation about their parents is illustrating significant role of their parents in their lives genuinely. Albeit, conniving other parts of their community by only adducing length of their conservations is not a radical line of reason to reach that conclusion. As an exemplification, children might spend more time with their biological parents, with regarding to the fact that, the quality of their times is not included here, for example, the role of their teacher in rearing procedure could be much higher than their parents.

In sum, the author of this argument relies heavily on its assumptions, perhaps too heavily, which has made us to question soundness of the conclusion. The implementation of recommendation may or may not be true. Consequently, the originator should involve other testimonies and more compelling warrants and surveys that provoked the Doctors to accomplish their conclusions. With considering the wrong method of observing and holistic interviewing that were mentioned earlier.