If two applicants for a job are otherwise equally qualified the job should go to the applicant with more experience Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the posi

Experience plays an important role in the job market. People with experience are often given high proirity on the people who are fresher. Companies often look for candidates who can quickly understand the buisness and start contributing towards the buisness as soon as possible. So I agree that if two applicants posses equal qualification then the job should be given to the applicant with more experience. There are three main reasons for this.

More experience means more idea about the area of buisness in which applicant is doing the job.This can help the applicant to more easily undertsand the work in the new job. For example in ad-tech companies have different tech stach but the basic principle behind the tech is the coding part and the people with more experience will obviously be having more experience in coding which can help them quickly understand the new tach stack and start contributing.

Pressure situations are more easily handled by the person with more experience. In comapines some time the pressure is too high due to sudden high demand or tight dead lines or production failures and in this situation employess has to work under the pressure and make the things happen. In these senarios a more experience person can handle the pressure easily as he or she might have been in this senario before and know how to tackle it.

More experience can bring out more ideas. People with more experience can provide helpful suggesstions which can help the team in certain scenarios. For example in any tech company when people face some extreme proble with which they have no experience then they often seek help from people who have face this proble before.

This can be a added advantage with more experience.

One can say that the amount of experience doesn't matter if the person have the skills and talented enough to learn things quickly. Its right but in job we face pressure situations where one need to have the skills to tackle it quickly so that company doesn't get any loss.In these scenarios experience comes into play as with more experience it is possible that these pressure situtation have been tackle by the individual before also.