Schools should cut funding for extracurricular activities such as sports and the arts when school buildingsare in need of repair

Extracurricular activites are the important part of school curiculum which helps student grow in areas other than studies. Cutting funds for these activities to repair the school buildings does not seem to be a proper solution for the problem.They should find some other way to get fundings for the repairment of the school as cutting the funds for extracurricular activities seems to be a temporary solution but can lead to the permanent loss of school's reputation.

School should find some other sources of funding.There are many charity groups which funds schools to provide high quality education to the kids of those parents who can not afford paying high fees.For example Sarswati vidya mandir school in India is being run by charitu institutions only. This school have very less fee and is able to survive only because of their academic and sports achievments. So to get more funds schools should focus to improve their academic and sports performance so that they can get more funds.But stopping extracurricular activites will reduce their sports achievements which can result in less funding from the charity institutions and the shortage of funding will remain.

Excellent Extracurricular activities infrastructure attract more students to take admission in the school.For example Delhi public school in India is famous because of the extracurricular activites infrastructure they provide, thousands of students apply for this school every year even when this school fees is one of the highest in India.Cutting funds for these activites can lead to poor infrastruture which will degrade the school's reputation and which can lead to less admits in the next academic year which will directly impact the revenue of school in a neagtive way and the problem for shortage fund will remain.

Cutting funds for Extracurricular activites can result in dropping off the existing students who want to make their career in the field of one of these activities.Cutting funds of extracurricular will lead to poor infrastructure which will directly impact the morale of studetns who want to do these activites on the regular basis. For example if a student want to make his/her career in football and the school is unable to provide the football or a football coach then the student might think of going to some other school which can provide better football facilities. This scenarios can make the things worse for the school as they will loose students as well as the money they were getting by their fees and shortage funds will continue.

In a worst case scenario where immediate funds are required one can say that cuttin funds of extracurricular is a feasible solution but we should not forget that this can impact the reputation of the school very badly and can lead to less admits as well as dropping out of existing students which can reduce the school revenue. So schools should look for other ideas like getting funds from charity groups or winning some academic or sports event which can help bring sponsors for school.These things can help the school to have a permanent solution.