imagination is more important than imagination

What is more important knowledge or imagination? Many of us will say both are important as they are contingent on each other .Yes it is obvious that there is relative relationship between them but according to me Imagination is more important than knowledge.

Knowledge is like building and imaginations are it's pillars .knowledge is build open pillars that is on imagination .Every great book writtens ,every great pieces of art ,every discovery of sciences solely depends on imagination .From this imagination knowledge of a particular type had been extracted .Examples of great authors like J.K.ROWLING ,scientists like Albert Einstein ,Graham bell ,Bright Brothers ,etc are enough to view that imagination overpasses knowledge.

Centuries ago, many scholars were there having knowledge of almost everything but none of them thought of why particular thing falls down only and not goes up. Sir isaac Newton famous English physicist and mathematician who is popular for his gravitational law, and law of motion observed the fall of apple on the orchard. Then what? He went to the deep imagination to find out the reason of why all objects including apples fall downward. Due to his imagination, he finally derived laws of gravitation. Today, all his laws are presented as knowledge .Now, this imagination of great scientists has become knowledge of fundamental science. This knowledge was the result of great imagination.

Another example of great personality ,Alexander Graham Bell, scientist, innovator and engineer who invented Telephone .This discovery is solely based on imagination of graham bell who imagined to change the way people communicate .Two centuries ago it was universal truth that to hear one person one has to be in specific area .However ,this great invention change the world we communicate this discovery is all about ones imagination .Further, examples are Wright Brothers invention of air plane which changed the mode of transportation. How one can thought of flying like bird? Yes it become possible due to great vision and imagination of their inventors. One striking example of it is how one can capture the moment that had been lived it was unbelievable before the invention of cameras. There are n numbers of example which shows it is imagination of one that had great impact on humanity.

Not only in field of science but also in arts and literature we can see the power of imagination .The best examples are shakesspeare stories which had been part of many movies of today.

Summing the point imagination is more important than knowledge .Above mentioned example clearly states that imagination of great scientists and artist changed the world.