In most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

In today's fast moving world imagination plays an incredible role for solving real world problems. I mostly agree with the prompt that knowledge is peripheral to imagination. It is of paramount importance to have a good imagination, which will in turn lead to higher creativity and innovation. Apart from this, theoretical knowledge can be limited, misleading or proven wrong in the coming future.

In today's sophisticated world is crucial to have a problem solving skills, no matter whatever the field, and this can be buttressed by inculcating a good innovative skills and out-of-the box thinking. As the technology is advancing, and the everyday the current solutions are being outmoded, thus to keep up with this advancement, it is indispensable to enhance our imagination and come up with new cutting-edge solutions, and drive the society forward. For instance, in past few decades Apple Inc. has contributed significantly in solving the computing problems, and providing solutions which seemed anachronistic in the earlier days. And, most on these innovations can be attributed to imagination and creativity of Steve Jobs, who single-handedly drove the industry forward. Having high speed internet, high resolution camera, touch screen and impeccable display which were unimaginable in earlier days seem quite trivial in contemporary world. Therefore, having a good imagination outcasts knowledge in solving the real world problems.

Moreover, theoretical knowledge, which seems profound today, might be incomplete or can be debunked by future observations. As the technological advancements might equip us with relevant tools and methods to solve the problems which can only be predicted today. For instance, our information about Black Holes is highly limited, and most of the research is based on conjectures and prediction. However, in future, if it is plausible to get the tangible experimental results from Black Holes itself, which might be antithetical to our current presumptions, and therefore, would lead to overturning the current research work. Similarly, a better way would be use imagination, and leave some room for error, even if our current observations seem irrefutable.

However, I also believe that to have a solid base for creativity and innovation, it is crucial to have an in-depth knowledge and information in that specific field. Learning about the past failures, as well as the loop holes in current research work would allow us to think differently in solving a specific problem.

Conclusively, I concede that knowledge gives us the right platform for solving a real world problem, but real work comes through having a good imagination, which would be helpful in innovation creativity.