Increasing violence in the media is the cause of increasing violence in the society, especially among children, while others believe that children behavior gets influenced from peer groups and parents.

Violence is an enormous issue all over the world, and the impact of violence on young minds is increasing at an alarming rate. The argument claims that some people believe increasing violence in the media is the cause of increasing violence in the society, especially among children, while others believe that children behavior gets influenced from peer groups and parents. I generally believe that children mostly learn from their parents and peers and hence their behavior gets molded according to what they observe and learn.

To begin, a child since his or her birth is closely associated with his or her parents, observe their actions, try to understand them and then try to imitate the same because they understand that it is the right way of doing things. For example, if a child sees his or her father physically abusing his or her mother every day, then after some days he or she will assume that it is normal and at times might try to implement the same on others, like beating up other friends when for some reason they do not agree with each other. Now, clearly, from this example, we can see that parental behavior in front of a child plays a major role in influencing the child's behavior.

Furthermore, at school, many a time, we find children getting bullied. Children with superior physical strength usually harass other children whom they feel inferior to them. Now, in these cases, we observe that both the children's behavior gets impacted enormously. The child who gets bullied becomes resistant and hesitant to talk to his or her peers and the child who is the bully practices the same with other kids as well whom they feel inferior. Thus, in this way, we can understand that a child's behavior can get affected to a large extent depending on the role he or she is playing.

Some people might argue that violence in media for example action movies can cause an immense effect on a child' behavior. Although it cannot be denied entirely, it is also true that parents can oversee what their child watches on computer or television. If they find it inappropriate for their child, they should stop them from watching the same. In this way, they can help the child from not seeing this violence in the media and at the same time, might encourage them to watch something suitable for their age.

In conclusion, it is quite obvious that since children watch his or her parents very closely from the time of their birth, as well as, starts making friends starting from their school till college, hence their behavior also gets influenced depending on what they see and learn.