The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves

I agree with the author to some extent that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college with slight modifications to the idea. This will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

Since any nation sadly yet actually still consists of division of class: upper , middle and lower class, not every student has got the financial backing to afford a standard education. Hence by making a uniform and singular curriculum every student irrespective of whether they are rich or poor, can benefit equally.There is a slight downhill to this method. But the tuition fees will be same and thus unreachable to many poor kids.

Education is a crucial foundation for the future of any aspiring individual. This method will ensure a single level platform for every student so that equal oppurtunities are rendered. Even the poor village kid will study the same courses and subjects as the rich kid in a metropolitan city. Keeping the currilculum uniform the teaching methods will have to be modulated according to the milieu of the school. A unsophisticated child would have a entirely different perception from a city kid.

This method will be a boon for parents and teachers too. Parents wouldn't be worried about choosing the right school for their kid. Teachers will be overjoyed as they will be eble to shift to a better institutions easily without learning any new subject due to the same curriculum throughout the nation.

Given all the advantages of the theory, there is a disadvantage too. Every student would have dissimilar preferences. It wouldn't be right to force a kid with a passion for physics, to memorise the chords of a guitar, or teach an art lover the mysteries of the universe and its creation. Then they would become frustrated as their future career track becomes parallel to the courses taught forcibly.

I would like to end by suggesting the author to consider the aforementioned points before coming to the conclusion of a uniform curriculum in schools. With slight modifications mentioned above this idea would be feasible.