"The surest indicator of a great nation is not the achievements of its rulers, artists, or scientists, but the general welfare of all its people."

Yes indeed, their achievements are primary reason why the majority of nation's people benefit today. they have made life easier for us. A wise sage once said- 'if it weren't for the telephone, the smartphone would not have existed.'

Any country's achievements are primarily due to their rulers artists and or scientists. The history books are filled with the achievements of rulers and their empires. In indian history books we can find the contributions of the ancient Indus Valley and Harrapan civilizations to the nation at their time. Surprisingly they had an especially intricate drainage system even at that point in time. Their drainage system designs are used extensively in current time india. The telephone invented by Alexander Graham bell is a boon for us. now we can talk to our friends and relatives who are hundreds of miles away with the click of a button on a smartphone which is an enhanced version of the traditional telephone.

A nation's success can be determined by multiple factors. Some major ones are the results of actions of eminent leaders, brilliant scientists and artists. This is clear from the jobs that each person performs in their contributions for the nation. The erudite mathematician AK Ramanujan, who has contributed massively to the subject was genius in the field. He said that Goddess Kali gave him the gift to understand numbers and their paradigms. His theories were adopted by the british. they also had to concede that despite the fact that they once ruled india, they had much to take from india in the form of mathematical theories and cultures ad traditions of the indian kings. if it weren't for the light bulb invented by Nicola Tesla would still be dependent on the sun for visual light. now irrespective of night or day we can continue our work at our convenience due to artificial light.

All the achievements of such people are for the betterment of the majority of the nation's people. Their contributions are prevalent today. The famous astronomer Galileo has contributed much towards space studies and today we can send space shuttles to planets due to the platform that astronomers set as a strong base. The works of the famous pianist Mozart are inspiration of so many musicians today. painters can get motivated by the great renowned painters' - Pablo Picasso's and MF Hussain's works.

if we assismilate all the contributions by such talented, respected and powerful people of a nation, we will eventually reach the conclusion that they are the main reason if not the only reason behind the good life of majority of public today. so we must make sure to pay our respects and homage to such great idols for their contributions.