The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves.

The world has been changing dramatically with the advent of technology and science.

The emerging technology has undoubtedly made people's lives easier. Humanity has been offered in a number of ways as a result of the innovations that adapt almost every other day. While there are a few disadvantages, humans, in my opinion, have been benefitted heavily with the access to technology and science.

People are benefitted in a variety of ways by their modern lifestyle. First and foremost, people do not have to do tedious tasks, which have wasted the precious time of their ancestors. For instance, women, a few centuries ago, have to travel miles and miles to fetch water for their everyday use, while women of today have access to fresh water 24 hours a day. Similarly, a modern men need not waste his precious time and exploit his livestock animals to cultivate a piece of land, when he has access to advanced farming equipment. Secondly, modern humans have access to better health. To illustrate, average life expectancy of modern men and women have risen to well above 70 years from less than 40 for our ancestors. This reflects that modern humans are living a heathier that their posterior generation. Last but the least, people to today world have better overall lifestyle; they have more more money than their ancestors, improved home facilities- electricity, modes of communication, modes of travel, insurance, etc.

However, this does not mean that lives of modern men and women are perfect. There are a few problems with the rapid pace of life has brought with it. Firstly, people are becoming more and more greedy. For example, many people in the hope of making more money so that they can spend more on leisure activities are now juggling between two or more jobs. And juggling between the jobs is resulting in stress and exertion. However, people should realize the implication of a stressful life and consequently they should manage their expectations.

To sum up, rapid face of life has been a boon to humanity in many ways. And just like everything, it has its own few advantages. However, it is up to humans to realize their limits and save themselves from the few harms of modern lifestyle.