Many important discoveries or creations are accidental: it is usually while seeking the answer to one question that we come across the answer to another.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It requires enormous experience and greater understanding for a person to master a skill or a process. Connoisseurs, unlike amateurs know the subject to its core. They have the ability to pinpoint the problems in a project and come up with solutions. Hence, I align with the author of the prompt that a critical evaluation coming from the expert holds high value and following are the three main reasons which are going to support my stance.

An expert knows the complete picture of a product or a process. He sees various components working simultaneously. An uninitiated may not have that kind of understanding with the process. In research field, many discoveries would have gone unnoticed had the lead scientists not observed the findings of the research assistants. Although the assistants are highly educated and have science degrees and have been working for some time, however, they nevertheless lack the expertise to evaluate the results of their own finding. They miss out the important findings and discoveries go unreported. Our world would have not seen artificial sweeteners had Mr. David, the leading scientist at University of Deltas not tasted the sucrose which was serendipity product in one of the experiments that went awry. That's why it is tantamount to have experts and their feedback is crucial in any field.

Experts because of their immense experience have tried and tested every aspect of the process. They know the what's the best timing to execute a certain operation. They know the implications if things aren't done the way they are supposed to be done. Military top officials all over the globe since decades have been leading their forces. They don't send their forces on fight unless they know they have an upper hand over the enemy. This kind of expertise is of the highest value as so many lives and harmony in the world is on the stake. One wrong step and chaos everywhere.

Moreover, there is a natural proclivity among people to listen to people who have spend years knowing the process. In any field, people tend to listen to the experts and does not give attention if expertise comes from colleagues or juniors. Expertise coming from a junior is especially ridiculed and taken as offense. It does more harm than benefit. People take such judgements on their ego. Hence, no matter how good a judgement is, if it goes ignored, it loses all its potential.

Given that, I acknowledge the scenarios where my position might not hold true. By the way of example, experts lack the fresh eye to suggest improvements that might be very helpful. Experts sometimes are adamant to any kind of change of in years of hard work. However, these two examples are rare and can be easily taken care of if expert change their attitude a little bit and give opportunity to others and welcome new perspectives. To sum up, experts lead the world, and their critical evaluation is irreplaceable to its growth and prosperity.