The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves

This is a rapidly developed world, accompanied with the development is increasingly rapid pace of human’s life. Someone believes that such pace causes more problems than it solves, while others hold the opposite position. In my own view, I agree with the former one that the rapid pace has more bad effects rather than benefit our lives.

There is a saying in China that “Mistakes are caused by hastiness.” That means when a person is busy with something, it is hard to take care of other things, if the person has to deal with another thing at the same time, the person will certainly make mistakes. That is true for today’s people, when one’s time is occupied by work, then it is difficult for him or her to take care of families, then family problems occur. When people spend more time on their families, then surely have not enough energy to deal with their work. The rapid lifestyle is forcing people to make choices, but nobody knows which choice is better and most of us make mistake when facing it.

The rapid lifestyle is at least partly caused by technology development. With more and more advanced cars and convenient communication method, our lives are connected together tightly. Some people believe that more convenient transports will help to solve or mitigate the problem, but that always make the problem worse because of traffic jam. That is understandable, most people try to save their own time and want to have an efficient and rapid life, but if everyone wants to be the fastest, then everyone is the lowest. In such case, the convenient cars become the problem finally. It is same when things come to the communication. There are lots of communication method online, that means we could talk to others in anytime and anywhere, that is useful when we want to share our lives with families or friends. However, it also reduces our private spaces, that is even after working all day, the boss could still contact with employees and arrange more work to them. And employees cannot ignore the boos directly, then even they have arrived at home, they still need to keep nervous and be ready to engage to the work again.

We must admit that rapid pace of life can really help to solve some problems, for it can promote people to find more and learn more, thus they can compete with others better. But the competition between people has become stranger day by day. In Chinese there is a hot word called “self-rolled”, which means compete with others overly. The phenomenon is severe especially in university, if a student writes a thesis about 2000 words, then there must be some students write more than 4000 words. If they could write something wise or profound, that could be encouraged. However, most of words are just bootless, the only function of them is make the thesis longer and then satisfy the professor in order to show how diligent they are and then to get a better grade. After several years of “self-rolled”, most of students have chosen a solution called “lay down”, that is ignoring all others’ behaviors and do their own things. The problem is the “self-rolled” promotes “lay down” and destroy the normal competition, which can enhance people in a normal way.

All in all, the rapid pace of life could benefit us in some ways, but it must be controlled in a certain degree, or it will certainly cause more problems than it solves. Not to mention a increasingly rapid pace of life mentioned in the title.