The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Thanks to the development of technology, in this modern society, we can enjoy the convenience in our daily life. From air planes to smart phones, our life became more flourished, effective and rapid. By this, we could shortened our efforts to work, boring stuffs and became to enjoy our leisure time with people who we like. Although the rapid pace of life today benefits us in many respects, there are still indispensable problems which are generated due to the rapid pace of life. Some people suggests that this rapid pace of life engender more problems than it solves. I believe that it is sound to say that the rapid pace of life is not a sheer advantage, and there will be more and more problems by this to every individual and the society.

Granted, many people take advantage of the increasingly rapid pace of life today. Several critical problems have solved by technology, and now many people contribute to improve the technology in much faster pace. Before the development of telecommunication, it was impossible to co-work with other other scholars because it was impossible to communicate with others in a short time. However, thanks to well-developed Internet, many scholars now study with others who live in different cities or even in different countries, and resulted in a plethora of pivotal theories and solutions. Not only scholars, but also ordinary people benefit from the rapid pace of life. Through smart phones, now we can order what we want, whenever we need. We do not need to visit departments stores or marts to buy groceries or clothes. Instead, we can enjoy our pastime without wasting our time on the road. Undeniably, we benefit from this rapid pace of life and the technology led us to live in comfortable circumstances.

However, despite the fact that we benefit from the rapid pace of life in modern society, there are a myriad of side effects, especially in the society, and we cannot ignore these. First, by this rapid pace of life from the development of technology, polarization is deepen. What I mean is that, since people need to attain certain knowledge to get advantage of state-of-the-art technology,people who do not know how to access and use those technology can be excluded from the main stream of the society. Since the pace became much faster than the past, it is much more arduous to follow the development. If someone has enough time which is attained by adjusting to the rapid pace of the society, he can learn more technology and attain more information in that time, and go further than other people. In other words, the more the advantage someone has, the more advantages he will make.

Also, individuals can be impacted by those side effects too. Since they want to, or they need to follow the trends and development of the society to get along with others, they need to go the extra mile to obtain information and get adjust to the society. Moreover, people need to overcome new problems generated by new technology such as privacy issues or fraud on the Internet. Therefore, they need to spend more time than before when they want to success, and it leads everyone to just focus on their work and technology, instead of enjoying their pastime or spending their time with family members or chums. People started to eat fast-foods to save their time and stop working out but live sedentary life in their office. Moreover, they are also the potential victims of newly introduced crimes. Although the development of technology improve the quality of life, ironically, not only who want to succeed but also ordinary people struggle not to get left behind others. In this line of thought, it is hard to say that the development of technology solves move problems than it causes; rather, they yield more problems.

In brief, although the rapid pace of life in modern society with well-developed technology makes people more effectively, it is not necessarily benefits people than the past. The rapid pace of society leads lots of new and unforeseen side-effects on many grounds.