ISSUE TOPIC: The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

Judging the veracity of popular musician's talent, after generations of his demise, may not be proper decision. The fame of a talented person remains same regardless of time. Accuracy of any talent assessment is acceptable only when we could directly judge that talent.

With emerging times, the world of music has changed a lot. New singers are always welcomed on this stage. The styles of singing, choices of people also have been moved far from the past. Now, experiencing this music world, we may not be the right people to judge the legendary talents.

If a musician is popular, it implies that he is talented. He might not need any explicit testing to prove his real talent. Generations may go on, but the talent of the person will surely be eternal.

Michael Jackson, the famous pop singer. He proved his talent when he is alive. Need for an external person to test his talent is unfounded. This is a very obvious example for opposing the statement.

The author may be correct a few times, but he need not be correct all the times. The history portrays many great musicians who showcased their talents in their respective eras. Their glory was not abated even after many generations. This implies that fame is always remains same. Such fame will never be a hindrance for true judgment.