Issue3 Scandal are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim In developing and supporting your position

The authors asserts that scandals can be used as a medium to spread awareness for an important issue of society and claims that this method is better than any speech or reformation act. I agree with the view expressed by the author.

It is often said that 'don't judge a book by it's cover' but the sad truth is people do judge it. A leaflet with colorful drawing with vibrant colors is being bought more that a plain black and white piece of paper with facts written in a passive tone.

For any information, it is important to reach maximum ears in order to get more attention. Scandals spread around faster than information, while very few read the piece of information - almost everyone is interested to hear about a scandal. For a fact, the statement of exclamations or dramatic wordings catch more eyes in comparison to plain facts. The history of human kind is filled with such scandals. Many symbolic historical breakthrough events where a resulted due to a series of outrageous wrongdoings coming out in a form of ice breaking scandals. Speech and reformations have their own symbolic importance in social awareness as one can not simply rely on scandals alone to raise awareness but such revealing surprises could keep those in power on their toes. When a mob of people get angered it can take down rulers with realms longer than decades. History is filled with such narratives.

While a scandal travels around like Chinese whisper many words of fallacy are added to it. It could be considered as a disadvantage but in a way the important essence of the situation is letting people know about the wrongdoings pertaining into the society rather than concentrating on irrelevant accuracy of a scandal. A scandal single handedly could expose an entire organization or government. Talking about human behavior, corrupt people would tend to restrain themselves if there is possibility of mass opposition, bringing years of humiliation and dishonor.

In a nutshell the possibility of a scandals could cause uproar and act as a breaking point for people atrocities are far more than compared to speech. Though with its negative impacts, scandals are acting positively for our society since eras.