It is necessary to be competitive in order to succeed in life.

Rivalry is a basic factor of progress. I strongly agree with the statement that competition cause the creativity, self-improvement and prevent from the degradation.

First, contest stimulates people to be more creative. Nowadays, creativity is a significant pathway to the development. For instance, a lot of universities suggest grants for some new ideas or innovations every year. Young students and scholars who are interested in unpaid education or in finance donations can try in research project. Besides, research requires not as hard working process but mostly creative thoughts and ideas. Consequently, innovations that have been provided for the reason to win a grant trigger the development in some area of science as well. Thus, competition can evoke the invention of novelistic ideas and lead to success.

Secondly, rivalry is the best stimulation method for constant self-development. Based on human nature to “win”, competition lead to the review and enhancing own capabilities to go beyond the others. This can be obviously seen on the further example. So, the globalization and modern economy are based on free contest. The reason lies on a fact that companies’ zeal aspiration to sell more products causes the improvements of the production. It is obviously leads to the regular research and progress. Thus, it is a win-win situation for the company and for consumers. By this example it is proved the importance of the contest to the development.

On the other hand, some may opine the idea that success can hardly depend upon a struggle or a competition. However, this argument does not take under the consideration that an absence of contest can lead to stagnation of development. For example, one of the primary factors that caused the dissolution of the Soviet Union was its backward economy system based on absolute absence of rivalry. This depressed the motivation of companies to make research or improve the production. The result was a big gap between the economy of European countries and the Soviet Union. Therefore, competition is a very highly required indicator of the progress.

To sum up, a rivalry is not only an efficient instrument of success, but also inevitable factor against the degradation or stagnation of the development of as well as society or the person simultaneously.