As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Nowadays innovations of technology tend to replace all human work. Consequently, it may lead to the degradation or capacity to think of mankind. As it was quoted by Sydney Harris, the real danger is not that computers will begin to think like men, but that men will begin to think like computers. However, I strongly disagree with the statement that computers can inhibit people`s evolution or what how contribute capability of human being to think for themselves. Moreover, technology progress impact positively on further development and investigation in science.

Firstly, technologies that replace human work are mostly directed to ease rough labor. Hence, it is obvious that machinery still need human participation to fulfill certain assignment. For example, today, even the most innovative engineering plant that is bombarded with advanced technology need people who manage and administer with all stages of engineering. Machinery here, can implement the welding work, transportation of heavy details or polish the cars, however the most significant role conjugating the usage of mental abilities is still belongs to men. Furthermore, development of modern technologies has not obtained the level when computers will be able to think, analyze and set the relevant decision on sudden occurred problem as a human can.

Secondly, new technologies can be a base for future development. Today, having an opportunity to send various spacecrafts to the far planets, people have a great chance to investigate the possibility of life on other solar systems. Who knows, maybe human being will have some signs of alternative extant life somewhere on other planet. Consequently, people will have alternative ways to survive if the Earth will be transformed into a boiling pot someday because of global warming problem. So, innovations can effectively stimulate people to develop and open new doors for science.

Furthermore, recent technology evolution facilitates people to be engaged more in science and self-development. Likewise, mankind is now less encumbered with routine and mechanical work at home and office because of great help of new machines and computers. For instance, nowadays, lots of housewives can greatly economize their time for cooking or cleaning, thus, having a chance to pursue their education. Consequently, people all over the World have excellent facilities to extend their knowledge and broad their outlook by distant education or self education by Internet.

To sum up, recent technology boom may not only tremendously ease people`s lives or make free from daily routine but also contribute to future grandiose discoveries and evolution of mankind as no one computer has not been able to substitute complicated human brain.