It is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

“HERO”! Whom do we call a hero? Can a HERO be articulated in a phrase or a sentence? I say the as the answer is ‘no’. The reason being, a hero is someone who has shown great wisdom through his actions. It is not necessary that a hero has to prove himself. The society has to find the hero. Hero’s are there everywhere you can find them provided you are aware of what’s going on in and around you.

There are many people serving the society without our notice. People serve the society through various means. Society generally fails to recognize a hero the reason being, people are busy with the glam side of the society and often fail to recognize the true hero. We consider film hero’s as real hero. There are die heart fans for a reel hero but we seldom find fans for a real hero. Even the media which plays an important role in the society fails to recognize and publicize his work.

For example, a team of seven doctors have come together and were successful in brain transplantation in the recent times at a Yashoda hospital’s Hyderabad. Which is a commendable work but done by the troop, where not many know about this fact, where as a hero releases a movie it is very well publicized by the media. This clearly shows that we lack in interest, we lack in identifying, we lack in taking up a responsibility. We are more concerned on what fetches us more money, more fame. Inability of a society is clear.

Building up, we are never bothered to support a hero in spite of his amorous service to the society. People at old age homes are been taken care by an ordinary person who has got so much zeal to help the society. A person who has saved many lives of other during floods in city is always not to be known. A person takes no wage to help the poor out there is never known. A person who gives all his retirement benefits to a charitable trust is not known. We never want to know such things. We have failed to appreciate them.

To sum up, in this busy world where everybody thinks that they have done a lot for the society being reel hero’s or sports persons, we forget what real hero’s are like. We forget what their contributions are. The glam side of the society blinds the vision of a common man.