It is possible to pass laws that control or place limits on people s behavior but legislation cannot reform human nature Laws cannot change what is in people s hearts and minds

I agree with the idea that it is possible, and desirable for society to pass laws that control or place limits on people's behavior, but legislation cannot reform human nature. Laws cannot change what is in people's hearts and minds. In my view, there are many convincing reasons why legislation cannot reform human nature.

One reason for my fundamental agreement with the idea is that people sometimes are not comfortable with legislation for reforming human nature, For example, imagine government harsh laws for gays to reform their nature, They can not tolerate living in that country because they are born with emotion that is paradoxical to their bodies, therefore they decide to leave their country to live comfortably. But these laws can not best solution, the government can ban them from adopting a child or control their high-risk behaviors.

Another essential reason why I agree with the idea is that issues about human nature. If be honest, I think that children are miniature examples of adults but according to scientific and phycological evidence this assumption is not true and other factors can affect human personality. I recently read an article claiming that human nature depends not only on the environment but also on inheritance. Parental genetics play an important role in their children's nature, scientists believe that parental genetics is one of the factors that affect human emotion, behavior, and personality. So when some factors similar to parental genetic effects on children's personality, the government can not reform their nature by legislation. In fact, for reforming human nature, they should be done much impressive reform such as modifying people's genetics.