Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Providing Internet access is just as important as other services such as building roads so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost Use specific reasons and examples

I neither agree nor disagree with the statement that governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost. In my view, there are some advantages to why governments should make Internet access free. I believe that the three important reasons are to provide the internet for people who have been deprived of it for its cost, motivate people who want to develop digital marketing. However make internet access free has some disadvantages, for example, people may spend a lot of time on social media.

These days, the internet plays an important role in human life, People can increase their information and knowledge by searching on the internet. Now imagine that in one country some people have not sufficient money to pay the cost of the internet so they can not use the internet to increase their knowledge and information. Today, due to Covid-19 students should stay home and follow their school material from the internet, if one of the family can not provide the internet for their children, then their child will be deprived of education.

The internet has created an industrial revolution. These days, we hear news about Sturt -Up, and Digital Marketing that which have created many jobs. In the first place, the most Sturt-Ups that are being formed are facing many financial problems so governments should make free Internet access to decrease their problems. Providing free Internet allows people who work in the digital marketing area to advertise their products on websites such as Amazon. In fact, if people use the free internet, They will prefer to order their goods online, this helps people save time.

Although, providing free Internet access may have some negative effects on society. People may spend more time on social media because they are not concern about the cost of the internet. I recently read an article about the effects of the Internet, this article had claimed people who spend much time on social media are not efficient in their job or school. They pay attention to entertainment rather than to do their task or learning their lessons.