Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole

I strongly disagree with the statement that young people today have no influence on the important decision that determines the future of society as a whole, however, some old people may think this statement is true. There are many things to influence our lives, but young people have been the biggest influenced in our lives.

One reason for my fundamental agreement with the statement is the college education. These days, many people have an opportunity to go to college, however, in the past, some people have a chance to go to college. College education helps people to gain many knowledges to make a decision that determines the future; however, some people may believe old people have more experiences than young people but in my point of view, college education has provided an opportunity for people to consider all conditions and allow them to take less risk.

Another reason why I disagree with the statement is that social activity. Today, young people have a great desire for the social activity such as National Government Organization. They can gain a lot of experience and have an opportunity to practice responsibility. For example, imagine a group of young people participate in three days trip to clean the environment from trash, they should organize their trip and do their tasks, this issue helps them to decision making so we can hope that they can determine the future of society as a whole.

Another reason is that competitions or group assignments are provided in schools or universities. Today, our society witness young people who lead the group and successful. They practice doing their task on time and try new things to reach the best solution. This issue allows young people to be familiar with their future position and to prepares them to make an important decision.