When teachers assign projects on which students must work together the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects

I would definitely agree with the idea that it is necessary and even desirable for students to work together when their teachers assign projects them. In my point of view, there are many advantages why students should participate in teamwork. I believe that the three significant reasons are to improve their social behavior, prepare themselves for their future jobs, and to get more information from each other.

One reason for my fundamental agreement with the idea is that improving their social behavior. Social behavior plays an important role in human life. I recently read an article that claims that children who participate in teamwork have better social behavior than other students who don’t tend to participate in teamwork. Students who participate in teamwork can learn how to react with their classmates, sometimes students may criticize their friend’s behavior that he or she may improve his or her behavior.

Another reason why I agree with the idea is that preparing for future jobs. The job market is very competitive, many companies need an employee who can work with other employees in teamwork. I think it is the biggest advantage when you mention in your resume you did many course projects with your classmates or colleagues. Many projects are done in companies that require many employees to work together because they want to accomplish fast their projects.

The third reason is that when students work together to do their project, they divide the task, therefore they should share their information to achieve project goals and help each other to satisfy the requirements of the project. As a result, they make more productive as well as is increased their knowledge. They also save their time and spent time on other important tasks.