It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are generated and preserved.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developin

Given consideration, the cities are the best place to flourish and preserve a nation’s traditions, is highly controvertible; however in my perspective cities are not favorable places where a nation’s cultural traditions are generated and preserved. I move forward to support my position in the following of this essay.

One reason for my belief is that cities are very volatile places for adopting a new culture and tradition. Most of the cities of the world are victimized by the cultural hegemony of foreign developed country. People of the cities always want to exhibit smartness on everything. They always try to accept modernity. Most of the children who born in cities are found unknown about the cultural traditions of back home where their parents were grown.

The second reason for my belief is that cities are heterogeneous place in cultural point of view. Many people from different cultural realm are moved in cities in the name of searching opportunities. When people came from the countryside to cities they bring their culture with them inherently. So, what do you think, is there any possibility to preserve the cultural traditions of all communities? In my view, instead of preserving and generating the cultural traditions there will be intermingled of multi-culture. For instance, the recent research of the University of Virginia Tech shows that the cultural traditions of the big city were totally modified in comparison to the countryside.

Perhaps the best reason is that the cities are a very busy place. People in the cities are always in rush. They actually do not have any time to think about their cultures and traditions. We can see many people in cities who even found working on the

Thanksgiving day and the Christmas day. On the flip side, in the countryside, people give much priority to conserve and generate their cultural tradition. It is found that, in every big festival, they plan from very beginning to celebrate nicely. In the countryside, you can also test the originality of real culture without adulteration of a foreign culture.

For all these reasons, I believe that cities are not the best place for cultural traditions of a nation's. It is basically the countrysides where a nation's cultural traditions are generated and preserved.