It is primarily through our identification with social groups that we define ourselves.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing a

How can we define ourselves is certainly the hot-button issue these days. Such topic raises the controversial issue whether people can define their selves from the social groups identification. Indisputably, being available among different social groups will have a positive impact in the people identities. Nevertheless, there are a never ending cycle of factors that play the major roles to structure people identifications. Thus, I generally disagree with the issue statement. To substantiate my case this essay will illustrate my points and examples.

To begin with, the first and the foremost point coming to the mind is the multifarious factors that shaping people identification, such as, firstly, the person roles and regulations that governs their attitude or the general behaviors. In other words, I would like to point out vivid example is that when we put a child with restricted roles and regulations such polite communications skills, among a group of messy children, the child will still polite hence this indicating the innate roles of shaping the child identity. Consequently, it is pretty obvious from the first point is not always the social group will impact the people identifications.

Moreover, the second vital point that should be taken into consideration is the nature of the person. To illustrate that, the fact is some people are introverted do not like to share anything with the others. In contrast, some people are extroverted and tends to be open with people sharing ideas, feelings, and information. So, we can not conclude the both cases as the same. Hence, all the evidence above demonstrates that people identifications come from myriad of factors is not just the social groups.

Admittedly, it is true that social groups help to build up people identifications by meeting different backgrounds. However, the above argument does not constitute a sufficient support to claim because sometimes there are external factors can affect such as the peer pressures, the economic status and the health status, have direct impact on the people identities. Thus, it is hard to accepted the previous claims as a well rounded ground.

In conclusion, Due to aforementioned reasons and examples to be well identified person the previous roles and regulations, the external factors, and the people nature have a great impact is not just the social groups.