the job of the hired outside consultants is to provide this facility to every client. They have better idea over how all other companies, which may include rivals of the client, are implementing ideas for efficiency improvement.

In the issue presented by the author, the author wants to express that the employees of one company can suggest better ways in how to operate company more efficiently than hired outside consultants. Examining this further, following mentioned points are making strong disapproval regarding the claim made by author.

Starting with the approach used by both parties, internal employees are working in the company but their knowledge is limited to the domain where they work. One cannot expect that every employee has holistic knowledge of the company's functioning. Every employee can provide the suggestion up to his/her knowledge about the company. Also they may not be aware of the other company's strategies also. So it would be safe to infer that employee's knowledge about whole company could be myopic. Whereas, the hired outside consultants generally have a good grasp over the whole market, analyzing different strategies adopted by companies in the market and devising strategies which could provide better efficiency. The job of the hired outside consultants is to provide this facility to every client. They have better idea over how all other companies, which may include rivals of the client, are implementing ideas for efficiency improvement.

Moreover, it is true that employees know the ground realities of company, they are working in, but that does not mean that their interpretation about various policies could be considered as right every time. Employees may get biased towards their personal growth while presenting the view, but outside hired consultant do not have any kind of benefit from the policy and strategy changes so they can provide honest opinions without any prejudices.

Similarly, hired outside consultants can be critical in their suggestions for improvement in the efficiency because they are not dependent on the client company for their salaries and promotions. They won't have any problem in providing the negative outcomes of any suggestions or policies which

are currently used by client and harming the client without any hesitations. They can be open and honest in their inferences. On the other hand, employees can give bogus on efficiency of the current scenarios, in order to please their higher ups and authority. Also, employees can present vague suggestions in order to safe themselves, if someone is at blame for any policy which is inefficient.

Considering the scenario where employee are displeased with authority, which makes the employee not to complete their task in the given time an decreasing the overall efficiency of the company. Now the strategies in place are good, employees are good but the authority is not good. If the authority asks for ideas to improve, they may be reluctant to give ideas directly to authority because it may cost employees their employment as they would speak against the management. Whereas, if a third party or hired outside consultants could have come and conducted a confidential survey which has all kinds of questions which they think could be reasons for inefficiency. They could have get better results and actual reasons. This way real problem in the company could have been surfaced.

In conclusion, the hired outside consultants are better to provide strategies for efficiency improvement because they have holistic idea from the market stand-point and their unbiased opionions can really be helpful. which may include rivals of the client, are implementing ideas for efficiency improvement.