An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

The argument presented here by author asks for the questions one may raise to the government of Tagus to promote a new breed of millet high in vitamin A engineered by international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus.

To start with, authentication of the international development organization raises the questions. One must have proper information on the organization who is proposing the newly engineered millet breed. Organization's authenticity should be judged properly before taking any decision.

Moreover, no experimental data is put forward to support the effectiveness of the new breed. Only making new breed rich in Vitamin A does not mean human body will start accepting it outright. For example, deficiency of calcium cannot be improved by increasing the dosage of calcium rich diet only. Calcium needs vitamin D to bind and assimilate in the human body. It means vitamin D is also required in order to combat calcium deficiency. Similarly, this argument lacks any information in that area whether any other component is also required additionally or vitamin A diet alone will do the work.

Further, it is mentioned the Tagus is an impoverished nation and it is also highlighted that the new breed is costly. No data is presented about existence of other alternative which may be cheaper. In unavailability of comparison between other alternatives, it is not recommended for government to take a decision which is exorbitant.

Lastly it is mentioned that millet is the staple food of Tagus, so putting the new millet in of the market would produce unknown results because it is not mentioned that how public will react to its taste.

Everyone depends on millet, unavailability of old millet, if in case public dislike new millet can cause hungriness in the nation as it takes time to grow as well.

In conclusion, the government should look after all the above mentioned before making any promotion for the newly engineered breed of millet in Tagus. This argument is insufficient to make any conclusion for recommendation to Tagus Government.