Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places

Every family, society and country is bind with certain codes of conduct with the primal purpose of maintaining harmony and equality. These terms are famously regarded as laws or rules or any confining boundaries which can be defined on it’s own. Laws are made to restrict the recklessness, chaos, entropy to bring about a halcyon situation prevailing throughout. The prime claim of the prompt can be partially agreed with regard to the germane applicability of the statement which can be corroborated with the following given examples.

First of all, flexibility in the law can be a necessity with time and circumstances. For example, child marriage and the so infamous, “Sati Pratha”, where a widowed is compelled to be cremated alive with her dead husband, are the two most lawfully challenged social system. Today, imagining having these laws, soundly prevailed in the society is a matter of disgrace in the face of humanity and human rights. Timely amendments of these laws, staining the belief of having these practiced are a matter of victory for humankind. Laws are abides to prevent the followers to suffer less and those which cause more pain and dishonor are ought to be challenged and changed thoroughly.

Secondly, an innocent can be victimized and be punished accordingly for the time he never convicted just because of his mere wrong placement and timing. For example, a culprit may be responsible for the murder of a victim but another character which is completely unknown and unrelated to the circumstance might be involved causing him to be the main subject of interest while the real mastermind might be having the best time plotting and claiming some other lives. There are many of such examples where an innocent is punished and jailed for decades for something he never did. For such a situation, flexibility on the laws might have saved some quality time for the innocent to spare with himself and his family. Although laws are bind to be the same for all, its relevance and appropriateness in terms of the bearer should be clearly justified.

Lastly, the aforementioned instances might leave a space for laws to be flexible with it however, for some other instances they are ought to be strict and equal for all. For example, traffic rules are set to abide the vehicle runners with some strict principles; having them pass the examination for acquiring license and trial are some globally performed task under traffic conducts. If in such situation, an underage or overage or a pregnant woman or a color blind hit the road, there are major chances of having some unpleasant incidents. This is where rules and laws are to be followed promptly and strictly where they are fined and given some counseling to value laws and its importance. Similarly, flexibility in laws in case of corruption and sycophancy in local and higher government level will be a matter of disaster of running a country. Corruption paralyzes the system and concerning its relevance we can definitely see every country has a corruption investigation committee and its laws bind such corrupts to hold back and be within their limits. Here rigidity on law is crucial for balance and respecting the order itself.

To sum up, laws are made to bring easiness in the life of its followers which in some case might be unjust for someone and a necessity for the other. The vagueness of its flexibility and rigidity can hold multiple facets which can be subtly described with different instances.