Scientists and other researchers should focus their research on areas that are likely to benefit the greatest number of people.

Science and research from the time immemorial has been prime field serving for the sake of human kind. These have with due course of time proven to be a boon and ban for the sake of people. The prompt thus mentioned advocates that the scientists and researches for having predilection towards betterment of mankind and I strongly agree with this statement and corroborate my claim with following reasons.

First of all, science is a field of diversity where tangible and intangible, visible and not visible and molecular level analysis is done which is equally painstaking and daunting in many ways. But scientists instead of many such challenges devote themselves in the field of uncertainty and fact. Such dedication since the time unknown has been proven to be boon as the modern advances in technology from burning stoves in the kitchen to transportation; linking the global world and medical advances; saving lives and giving another has been possible. These have benefitted people around the world not just for communicating the others but also simply sophisticating life. If such advances had not been done, the face of the world would have been quite different.

Secondly, advances on medical science can be another field where myriad of people can be benefitted at once. For example, AIDS and Cancer; diseases which are deadly and cureless claim thousands of life each year. Even though there cause and effect have been discovered during collectively earlier period of time, there cure is yet to be on its way. People lose their life to these deathly evil but a cure for halting them is yet to be worked on. Therefore, medical researches should be inclined towards serving the people and eradicating such a scenario.

Lastly, scientists and science have advanced themselves in the field of nuclear science, which from no ways have some benefitting protocol at the time of need. Powerful and economically viable countries are obsessed with having nuclear weapon as it is something which shows the extent of power and potential a country hold. The nuclear casualty of Nagasaki and Hiroshima is something people have yet to forget and marked as the worst happening in the history but the advancement of nuclear science and chemical science is surging than anything else. This is something which will never serve the people as the powers fight for power and fame; the commoners are the one losing their life for them. Therefore, scientists must devote their knowledge for uplifting the life and alleviating the suffering of the people.

To sum up, science is the basis of life which nurtures it but can also curse it. Therefore, scientist should always focus on serving the people rather than discovering methods to end them. This can only be way for creating a save and sound world.