Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In present context, laws and rights are also regarded equivalent to basic need. The prompt discusses that the rules governing a country and its citizen must be nimble in order to accommodate various cases. However, I strongly disagree with the prompt and provide two reasons for supporting why the law must be rigid.

Firstly, judicial system is the most important and strongest body of a country. It is disinterested to any case, culture, economic status and color of people. Judiciary binds all people including president, doctors, businessmen as well as common people and treats all of them equally. Judicial system also governs and monitors the activity of executive and legislative system. Such an important part of the nation must never be flexible. Its decision must be irrevocable and must not have influence from any other factors. For instance, we recently heard about giving a death penalty to Congressman of China for sleeping in parliament. It may be common and minor mistake for most of the people around the world but for them it was an insult to the parliament and pleaded the person guilty with major punishment. This not only inspires fear for other Congressmen in wrongdoing but also increases the reverence to the parliament. This example is a strong evidence of the strong laws and policies and is certainly required for greater good.

Moreover, we see dictatorial countries mostly develops in terms of infrastructure and sophistication. This is all due to lack of inflexibility of the policy. For example, even though Hitler killed many Jews people and tempted to cause world war but it cannot be denied that he developed Germany to a greater extent that would have not been possible without his stringent principles. We can also take examples of present communist countries like Russia, China where they value freedom and right to an extent. If any citizen crosses the marked line of freedom, they are severely punished. This has led to great success in both the countries because it decreases unwanted interference in development activities, in name of right and law. Undesirable protest, stipulation is discouraged and a strong border holds all people together.

In conclusion, laws are like the father of a family; they certainly have a good concern for their members but must act martinet so that children who are a symbol of citizen of country be within the moral principles and have a decorous propriety.