Students should always question what they are taught instead of accepting it passively.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Students have their own nature of going with the flow of teachers while teaching or raising questions for better understanding. The prompt discusses that an active student should frequently ask questions from different perspectives for better learning. I strongly agree with the prompt and provide two explanationsfor why enthusiastic students might learn more by sharing their doubts on particular topics.

First of all, in a learning environment, questions increases the alacrity of the students by breaking the monotonous and tedious situations resulting from verbose and loquacious explanations by teachers. For example, when a student ask about a certain aspect, his friend sitting nearby gets more attentive towards what he says, rather than the teacher's continous reasoning which certainly proscribe him from getting his concentration deviated. Also, students can learn about a subject from anthitetical directions which cannot be possible unless the teacher is asked about it. A student who rise questions is more interested in what his teacher has to say and indirectly distribute a positive learning vibe in his classroom. These various direct and indirect influences by asking questions results in better learning and understanding of subject.

Secondly, asking questions by a student in a class, not only increases his congenial friend attention but also encourages teacher to be more prepared in the topic so that he could give answer to his fellow learners. He becomes more prepared and cautious to various type of questions he may encounter while teaching that ultimately results to better teaching quality and glean of more information by students. Also if noone shows any doubts and interest in learning the teacher becomes more passive because he knows that his students are not going to question him if he provides less information. Further, the monotonous environment afects teachers too and are not willing to provide further elaboartion, if he does not find the enthusiasm in his students. Thus, the teacher will also be more active in a class where he encounters with various doubts from his students.

However, some may argue that showing frequent doubts and raising unnecessary questions disturb the flow of classroom and hampers the learning surrounding. But must didactism not be an interactive ones for better outcomes and comprehensive knowledge of the topic under study? In conclsion, a good connection can be created between teachers and students only when the students ask more questions and not take what they are taught passively.