Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances,times,and places.

There is an argument that laws should be flexible enough. It is obvious when we revisit the definition of laws. Laws are used to define crimes and punishments.Because crimes are complex and the level of punishments are different in different regions, laws cannot be fixed. Thus,in my view, it is necessary for laws to be flexible enough to deal with various circumstances,times,and places,which can contribute to justice of laws.However,it is also very import that laws should be circumspectly made and revised.

In term of circumstances,laws need to be flexible enough to define different situations.For example,killing people is illegal,but if the suspect is self-defence,he might be innocent.Besides, if he commit manslaughter, he crime might be extenuated.Rather than merely defined someone who kills people need repay his or her life, laws should take circumstances into account. There are more circumstances like these. Therefore,laws need to be flexible to defined crime in different circumstances.

When we turn to place, it is necessary for laws to take economy development into consideration.Price levels are different especially between urban and rural.If a fault is punished in a fixed level,it is too strict for rural people,and too lightly for urban people.the amount of punishment should be flexible as price level,higher in urban and less in rural.

What’s more, laws should be keep up with the times.Due to the rapid development of the Internet,there are more and more new things,and those things are not defined in laws.For example,disputes involving ideal money are not same as legal currencies and there is no specific law to defined them.In this case,lawyers have to use previous laws and may led to injustice.Therefore,laws should be flexible to adapt to the times.

Even if laws should be flexible to adapt different circumstance,they should be circumspectly made and revised. If a country’s laws change frequently,then citizens will be confused and would not respect the law.Besides,it is very unfair for previous cases.

To sum up, laws should be flexible enough to take account of different situations,but it is also very import that laws need time to be made circumspectly.