Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances times and places

What is a law? Law is the rule or general principle which an authority makes and every member (including authority) should abide with the law. That is how a law will get justice. while making a law, lawmaker should take into account that each person gets advantage of restriction by that law equally. Considering diversity all around the world, this is definitely an arduous task but any law should be flexible in correspondence to different circumstances, places as well as time.

World changes everyday. Any ratification may come in middle of the progress, unexpectedly. For example the current Corona Virus pandemic. There is a liberty to people to go wherever they want, can sell anytime any product(approved), to have celebrations, gatherings, enjoying festivals, etc. But realizing the hazard of Corona Virus, almost all governments took action against that law, lockdowns occur, businesses stopped, gatherings stopped. Entire world was in their homes. The law made flexible, changed and thus saved many lives.

Moreover, we know, a person if kills/beats anyone is subjected to punishment. But what about the person who is getting killed or beaten? He/she will definitely go, try to fight and save himself/herself. While saving themselves, that person may harm the killer. What to do in this situation? Does the person deserve punishment to save himself/herself? Definitely not. Law should be flexible in such situations.

Furthermore, let's consider any fatal disease is increasing and vaccine of that disease is not FDA(Food and Drug Administration) approved. It usually takes much of a time to approve a vaccine or any medicine before it is available in the market (which is correct in terms of safety). What should be done in such situation? Government should consider to bring that vaccine in the market as the disease is fatal. Again, law must be flexible here.

Therefore, in this erratic world, any bad situation can occur and to deal with such situations, law must be flexible for better humankind.