Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Any country is only as sane as the laws that are governing it.Laws made by the lawmakers hold the most importance and plays a vital role in defining the country.From governing the people to setting limits for the goverment incharge, laws form the backbone of the country.Laws also provide structure to the judicial system of the country.Millions of peoples go to court in hope of getting justice through these laws and many times situation arises where the truth is hidden under a layer of lies and unfavourable circumstances.Hence, inorder to get proper justice, laws should be flexible enought to consider various circumstances, time and places.

According to a famous saying " justice to an innocent is equivalent to putting 100 culprits into jail" . Every year millions of people knock on the courts door with one issue or the other.Some of them are quite starightforward, but some require futher investigation.Therefore, laws should be made with clauses such that they can adjusted according to the given situations. Suppose, a person is driving at a very fast speed of approximately 80 km/hr in a neighbourhood where maximum speed is of 40 km/hr.However, his father os suffering from cardiac arrest and needs to reach the hospital fast.According to the defined law, the person has broken the traffic law and has to pay a fine but given the circumstances he was in, his fine was dismissed.

Laws are made for the people only.So, it should be the duty of the lawmakers to accomodate room for errors, since no law is perfect.It's intention may be in the right direction but it doesn't always fit correctly everytime.Hence, by considering various circumstances, time and place, the laws make sure that atleast the chances of an innocent being framed is reduced.