Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

A student enters a college to sharpen his skills and become capable enought to make a decent living.We can expect him to give his best only when he is in a field that interest him . If he is forced to enter an area that is unknown to him even if it gives him a slight chance to earn a job,there is no gaurantee he will do great job.Therefore,according to me a college student should consider his talents and interest while choosing a field of study rather than a field on the basis of availablity of jobs.

The availability of jobs in any area is dependent upon the zeal of the person whose is studying that field.If the person is determined enough then he can convert any opportunity in their favor.For instance, jobs in area of computer science have seen a massive increase in the last 50-60 years.Before, the invention of computer everyting was mechanical.However, only due to the curiosity of certain indivuals who followed their passion instead of the then current job trend were able to convert their talent into one of the biggest revolutions in the technology sector.

Also, if students were to choose a career path based on the jobs availability, then the world would only have 2 or 3 career paths. Fields such as art, history, political science etc would never have been introdruced. The world wouldn't have artist like Picasso or Leonardo di Vinci , exceptional directors like James Cameron or Steven Speilberg and sports person like Serena Williams or Lionel Messi. Only because they followed their talent

and passion and not some circumscribed path were they able to reach the top of their filed.

Hence, In recapitulation, Only when a person is able to persue their passion they are able to make something good with their life.Converting a job in any field is totally dependent on the zeal and hardwork of an individual.If he is focus enough there is chance that he might even create job in the desired field.However,if he follows a path just to get a job with little or no interest, there is no gaurantee he will land a job even with abundance of it.