The following appeared in a memorandum written by the vice president of Health Naturally, a small but expanding chain of stores selling health food and other health-related products.

"Our previous experience has been that our stores are most profitable in areas where residents are highly concerned with leading healthy lives. We should therefore build one of our new stores in Plainsville, which clearly has many such residents. Plainsville merchants report that sales of running shoes and exercise equipment are at all-time highs. The local health club, which nearly closed five years ago due to lack of business, has more members than ever, and the weight-training and aerobics classes are always full. We can even anticipate a new generation of customers: Plainsville's schoolchildren are required to participate in a program called Fitness for Life, which emphasizes the benefits of regular exercise at an early age."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

In the memorandum written by the vice president of Health naturally, asserts that opening a new store in Plainsville will be profitable for the the company.His assertion is based on the previous experiences of their stores being more profitable in areas where people are with their health and states that Plainsville have such residents.However, the evidence on which the vice president is making the assumption is flawed due to two reasons.

Firstly, What are the experiences on which the company is basing the assumption of being profitable in areas where people are concerned with their health? Which people are they talking about?.Maybe, the company accounted only one or two areas where they made profits and are falsely generalizing it.Also, the kind of people buying their products may not be associated with any physical activity or belong to a particular age group.Perhaps , only old people like their products and that age group comprises the majority of the population in that area.Hence,With no information about the experience or about the people who are actually buying the products, basing their decision on such an assumtion is rather rash.

The company is assuming that Plansville citizens are active due to high sale of running shoes and exercise equipments, large number of people in local health club , weight training classed and aerobic classes.But perhaps, high sale of equipment may be due to their low prices. Also, the demographic of people going to gym and aerobics class is not metioned.Maybe, Plainsville comprises of people many of who are in the oldage and are advised by the doctors to mange their health and hence have joinde the classes.This doesn't imply that they will buy the products or an indication that new generation will also enroll.

There, due to the alternative explanation stated above to the give assumption, the argument is filled with unwarranted reason and inadequate informatio n. hence, the company shouldn't go ahead with the plan without answering the above questions and providing more information.