Claim: Imagination is a more valuable asset than experience.

Reason: People who lack experience are free to imagine what is possible without the constraints of established habits and attitudes.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Whatever a person achieve in life and who he becomes is a culmination of both his experiences and imagination.Without imagination he couldn't aspire to reach where he is and without experience he wouldn't have the defined path leading towards his goal.The stated prompt says that imagination is a more valueable asset cause lack of experience frees their imagination of constarints of habits and attitudes. I however, consider both Imagination and experience to be of equal value due to the following reasons.

It is true,in every field imagination is the first step. Wether it is a person's personal goal or invention of a machine, nothing would have been possible without imagining it first.For instance, if Jeff Bezos wouldn't have the courage to imagine a world where people are able to buy stuff from the internet without going to the market, the world wouldn't have Amazon (world's largest e-commerce website).On the other hand, If Mahatma Gandhi wouldn't have dreamed about India being free, then the country wouldn't have achieved independce in 1947.However, in both of these above examples, only imagining about it wasn't enough.It was due to their prior experiences and mistakes were they able to achieve their goal.Imagination layed the foundation but the experiences that hepled in building that imagination.

Also,Imaginations gives one false hopes and aspiration as imagination has no bound but experiences helps in keeping in check with reality. Hence, Imagination and experience goes hand in hand.One is incomplete without the other.All the marvels and creation the world has seen and is yet to see are all amalgamation of dreams and experiences.