Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Strict laws are necessary in a society to function properly and in a smooth manner and if they are not followed than there would be disorder in the nation and the progress of the nation is hamper. Although, there should be a possibility to change the laws according to the different circumstances, times and place and I do agree with the aforementioned statement. In any society progress would only happen when the citizens are given freedom to do what they like, but with a condition that they should follow the laws which are made. If the laws are broken then there should be some kind of punishment. For instance, any citizen is allowed to drive a vehicle above the age of 18 years, but if they do not follow the laws like the safe driving, driving after they have consume alcohol, over speeding then the law has the power to fine that citizen and they could also be placed behind the bars. However, the there are some cases where the laws need to be change according to different circumstances, so that the justice is served faster. We have seen this many a times in the course of history. For instance, even in country like India where death penalty is rarely given, but in the case of Nirbaya the girl who was raped in a bus in DelhiThe criminal included a minor also, but the laws were change the minor was also given the death sentence. This is done to set up an example in the country that if ill practice is followed then the laws would be changed to punish the individual. In case of emergencies where rapid decision is necessary, the court should have the right to change the laws which would help the country to fight that emergency. Instead of going by the traditional method of trailing, the nation should follow the an express way providing the solution of the problem. For instance, in the time of covid, rapid decision where made like a nation wide lockdown as it was the only way to curb the virus. If the laws had not been change than the virus would have spread a lot. In conclusion, there should be a flexibility in the laws of a country such that they can be change according to various circumstance, times and places, but this should not be a excuse for poor judgement or a wrong individual should not be punish. The laws should not be change so that some individual or an organization makes a profit from it.