Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developi

There is no shortage of opinions regarding how specific should be the laws to cover all circunstances, times and places and still continue applicable. While the flexible and restricted laws have many strengths and weaknesses, I strongly believe that laws should be as flexible as possible, otherwise they would not stand so long. Furthermore, flexible laws make less space for uncevered situations, thus rasing legal stability of a country.

First of all, anyone can recognize how long and hard is the process to approve laws by the parliment. Representing differing and most of times antagonist groups of the society, the congress always has a lot of political discussion before approving any new or revised legislation. Indeed, the process to fix or update a law in most countries is the same of that needed to approve a new one. Based on that, flexible laws created without focus on very restricted circunstances or places should be preferable to guarantee that they can be in force for a long-time. For example, some private markets are totally exposed to technology evolutions that quickly transform the business enviroment. Such markets should be ruled by laws that keep updated even if a disruptive new technology transform the way the companies interact and negociate.

Secondly, a great level of estability should be assumed for any country's legal framework in order to attract long run investments. In this regard, I set of flexible laws that do not need revision every other year should contribute to make the country competitive in the globalized world. For example, multinational companies use to analyse the labor legal framework of several countries in orther to decide where to build new industries. So, flexible laws capturing differing ways of production and interaction between the workers and the companies should benefit any country to receive such industries.

On the other hand, one may argue that flexible and vague laws could be impractible to be applied and well interprated, hindring their efficacy. Nevertheless, such claim is flawed, mainly because specific conditions in the application of any law could be covered by infra-legal regulation. Indeed, regulations are uselly easer to be created and updated, making them a much better instrument to specify concrete situations and application conditions than the laws.

To sum up, flexible laws are more likely to be in force and updated for a long time, what give countries stability and helps in attracting long-run captal investment. For these reasons I definitely belieave that laws should be as flexible as possible.