a leader should take ethical and moral standards into account in order to be successful. Do you agree or disagree?

The author of the issue highlights that leaders in every given society should keep track of ethical and moral standards in order to be successful in their careers. Due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general argument in this issue. However, the popular sentiment to which I vehemently cling is that although ethical and moral standards are of utmost important factors when it comes to leaders' qualities, there are several significant qualities that a leader should carry to be successful. The underlying aim of this essay is to put forward some cogent reasons to shed light on a number of issues in this framework.

To commence with, leaders play a consequential role in every nation and their performances determine to the extent a country could make a progress day in day out. Broadly speaking, despite ethical and moral standards, leaders should work strenuously and bend over backward to lead a country properly and successfully. As a tangible example, the economic prosperity, recover from inflation, cultural flourish, internet accessibility, the well-being of the whole society should be the first priority, if a leader wants to be successful in his/her career. In this case, not only can a leader make a conspicuous progress in his/her personal life but also can contribute greatly to the improvement of the nation. To elucidate more on this issue, human beings always take these hallmarks and factors into consideration when evaluating the performance of a leader. Indeed, hardly can a leader become successful just regarding moral standards.

Another equally salient point in corroborating my stance is that a leader should try to spread trustworthy and integrity in the society. If we take a minute to ponder over it, it is the most admired and required quality of all people but a successful leader. The willingness and ability to trust people that you look up is absolutely essential for people to perform at your very best. It can be deduced from a combination of breadth of coverage and depth of detail that with integrity and trustworthy there is nothing to hide, so, there is nothing to fear. This attitude could provide fertile ground for leaders to follow success in any given nation and become a self-sufficient person.

However, what was alluded to above can't be overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits it has, indisputably, a leader should try to develop ethical and moral standards in order to stay in power. For instance, D. Trump the president's nominee of the U.S are now facing a huge problem about the insult of women. A plethora of family is concern whether they should allow their children be guided by Trump's behavior and saying owing to the fact that he never pays tribute to the ethical and moral standards. Indeed, families are worry because children could easily and quickly mimic any behavior. However, it was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are more reasonable grounds that can lend weight to my perspective.