Leaders are created by the demands that are placed on them.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Leader is action not a position. So, basically, leaders are the one htet leads, works for the betterment and guodes the people to a perdetermined destination inspite of difficulty. The prompt suggests that the leaders are created by the need and demand placed on the people. I mostly agree with the prompt for the following reasons.

Firstly, the leader are born when an individual is capable to solve the existing problem and improve the life of people and guide them to a better path. For an instance, In India, Mahatma Gandhi lead the lead the peaceful revolution to absolve the native Indian from the then tyrranical rule of the East Indian company. He became leader because his prudence and tenacious nature,which was not diluted by either by the payola or the brutality by the fasists that put his and the family members at risk. Evan then he did not give up and gave continuity to the revolution. So, today he is marked as the hero in India. On contrery had he given up and kneel down to the britishers at that time he would not have been able to abolish the brithsh and mediocer indian would have still suffered.

Secondly, the leader is able to find solution to the existing problem: that the leader must be judicious and over all the greed. For an instance, the person who can read and understand the existing problem and find out the best possible way tackle the problem or the outcome not for the specific number of people but for all, are accailamed as te heroes and leader of the people. On the other hand if noone fron the group can come up with th ebetter plan to overcome the problem and cannot help people overcome the pernicious situation they are in then the group lacks the hero or a leader.

Laslty, some might argure, that leaders are no born, but it is a trait that is innate to the individual. For an instance, in the past the leaders were the rulers. The nextgeneraton of the fierce king would be the leader of the stuance of the king rather than the outside of the blood leaniage person who is more qualifed than that the prince.

In conclusion, despite all the argument, the only fact the remains is that an individual must be able to work for the betterment and overcome all the hardship for the group of people loyal to him ro her. Then, only one can be called leader.