People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

Humans are the superior animals in the taxonomy of the animal kingdom, not because they are stronger but for their ability to make rational decisions throughout the history. The prompt suggests that the decision based on the emotions and its logical explanation later indicates the poor decision maker. In my opinion, I mostly agree with the given statement for the following reasons.

Firstly, the rational decision makers are the leaders and vice-verse. For an instance, during the elcetion, if the a so called leader makes a decision fully based on the emotion ignoring the pros, cons and after maths of that decision. And, to earn vote reconciles with the public sentiments. But later on when he fails to deliver on the word he has given then starts blaming the opposition or the previous government for his incability to deliver. On, the other hand the voters, who made decision to vote without proper inquery and investigating the personality of their leaders are also to blame as they made a poor decision to elect a irresponsible person as their leader.

Secondly, the decisions of an individual considering all the after maths are signs of good decision makers. For an instance, before investing hard earned money an individual has to think multiple times. So, the investment in future, when in need, might yield for the betterment of an individual. As, there will be no turning back once the investment is made. This is how life works, at some point you will have world on your feet but a single bad decision will collapse our empire.

Lastly, decisions based on the emotion and later justification to it are not always poor. For an instance, consider a highly successful business women, who is smart, sharp and works deligently, and deservs all the credit in the world. However, if she gets pregnant and suppose she gives birth to twins or triplets. Then, who in the world will argue if she decides to enjoy her motherhood and maybe take a break and make professional sacrifices for her children.

In conclusion, humans make and are capable of making decisions, that could be emotional or rational. The point is that the good reasoning and emotional decisions are valid sometimes. However, it should not be forgotten that rational decisions today are the ones that yields in future.