Scientists and other researchers should focus their research on areas that are likely to benefit the greatest number of people.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The aim of the research is to find the better results than the existing ones, for the greater good of the mankind. The prompt suggests that the experts should invest their experties and intelligence on the things that may benefit larger population. In my opinion, I agree with the given statement for the following reasons.

Firstly, the resources that are required for the research are not always copious and the expert and their experties faid away with the time. So, to utilise the resource and the get meaning to the life one must research in the areas that help mankind. For an instance, if there is very low budget allocation for the research and experiment then to make it count or to get the better response from the people. The money and mind must be invested in finding solution to the problems that mankind feels is impeneterable. Like, simply, why waste mone and technology in rockets and exterristial bodies rather investing them in finding cure for; disease, poverty, hunger.

Secondly, the outcome of the result that helps to solve the prevalent problems are well acclaimed by the public. For example, while Gallelio or Einstin or Newton were so keened on finding things that were iconoclastic; however, irrelevent to moast as their findings bounced of the laymens head. Moreover, Alexander Fleming, who discovered penicillin, cure to bacteria infected region, was awarded Nobel Prize. On the otherhand, although not much value was given to the precedent at their time of findings, their work earned honour and acclaims later.

Lastly, some might argue that, investing on the areas that are less like to benefit majority of the population, today, may benefit in future. For an instance, Madam Curie research on the Radium, which caused her death, reactiveness to other elemants was later found to react with the cancerous cells and helped in their diagnosis and cure. So, the finding of today may bring greater good to the future. As, a result investing the experties on the field that expert fells can do good is relevent.

In conclusion, the outcomes of the findings are always gives mankind a essential information that could be of importance in future. But, the one that solves the probles by their experties today is critically acclaimed and is able to taste the fruit of their labor.