Learning is primarily a matter of personal discipline; students cannot be motivated by school or college alone.

Learning things is strongly determined by our ability to pursue things even when we are faced with challenges. The motivation provided by school can help us in determining the things we are curious about but discipline is what makes us great at something.

Albert Einstein, one of the most curious minds would not have been able to learn so much about nature and physics given his apathy for conventional studies. A major factor was his discipline and ability to stick with arcane physics problems longer than any other person - this ability to hound is discipline. The commitment can never be instilled solely through institutions, surely they provide us some guidance by putting at the display, all the opportunities, but, in Einstein's case he was not even motivated to pursue physics from school Therefore school and college are sometimes given more credit than they can account for.

Curiosity is the driving factor is learning as well as motivating discipline. Consider Sachin Tendulkar, one of the most prominent Indian cricketer in history, he couldn't get good grades but had a knack for cricket. Surely school by providing cricket classes has encouraged him, but what allowed him to learn about cricket was more than an introduction to the field, it was his discipline and dedication to the sport which afforded him to make history. Hence, discipline, in most cases be preemptive to the institution as a motivating factor.

The primary role of discipline is to allow us to learn about a craft that we are passionate about but it is foolhardy to assume that school can solely motivate us in achieving that discipline. Discipline is an intrinsic ability that can be initiated by external factors like school and college but requires passion to be sustained.

Although the role of the institution is limited in a myriad of cases, it does not imply that my stance is irrefutable. Of course, scenarios in which we are clueless about our passion require school and colleges as a motivating factor to keep us on track. Therefore, the fact that school can not solely act as a motivating factor is true but they are always exceptions.

To conclude, continuous learning can passion can only be achieved through personal discipline.