The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Chasing our dreams in contemporary world has become a luxury. People who are actually blessed with luxuries are able to focus on their passion, others are stuck in the dilemma between survival and dreams. People with the golden spoon have resources and power which allows them to follow their desires ,independence is a controversial topic. Are people who follow their hearts independent or the ones who make their own living? . But, as children whether privileged or unprivileged we have some dreams and desires, to be able to follow them is truly what makes our mind free and imparts us with a sense of confidence and strong beings.

Luxuries and conveniences motivates us to focus on the important things in life and teaches us the value of being best version of ourselves. All the luxurious people have one thing in common, they understand that true independence can only be achieved when you can earn your lifestyle. Supose a young boy always eats at fancy places, suddenly has to survive on street food, he is bound to work more on his dreams to get a life which he has observed all his life. Ultimately, this lesson would make him more independent than unprivileged because it allows him to learn the value of money as well as the imprtance of following his passion.

Contribution in society is also a major factor in determining the independence of an individual. Luxurious people are resourceful enough to change the life of a large section of population. If we are truly at peace and are following our dreams, we can be independent. It gives us a sense of confidence to help uplift other people in life.

Although, Sometimes luxury can blind us and we can become arrogant and lazy, but we can also learn a lot from them. The choice between the two paths is all about attitude , it plays a key role in determining whether we become a Sybarite or altruistic.