" Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this time period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our stations' coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news program have just canceled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to the progtam and to avoid losing any further advertisisng revenues, we should restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level.

The authors fails to support th conclusion on various accounts, firstly, the complains regarding the weather and local show is not evident enough to justify their ineffeciancy. Secondly, more contect is required for proving that advertisment in the first place were not responsibe for a good revenue. Thirdly, there is no evidence to show that there would be a surge in the number of viewers if former levels of weather and local news was re-established.

The complain from viewers could imply anything and invites a lot of assumptions which is not backed up by sufficient evidence to prove that it contributed in increasing the number of viewers. For all we know complains related to local and weather news could have been regarding the verbosity of content or high frequency of advertisments during these shows. A liitle more context related to news such as the complains were primarily regarding the lack of time, these shows ran the argument could strengthen , nontheless, the author still needs to provide irrefutable evidence that it can increase the viewer rate back again and advertisment played a minor role for the TRP levels.

Advertisment if targeted correctly to the right audience can contribute significantly in the TRP levels. The author fails to anticipate the gap regarding the cancellation of the advertisment and solely shifts his/her belief on the local and weather news shows. Even if we assume that local and weather news shows would increase revenue, the author still leaves room for justification by failing to provide concrete evidence for the fact that the revenue from viewers is tantamount to the revenue from the terminated contract of advertisment.

Therefore, author conclusion is unwarranted due the vague or unclear premises which is open to more than antithetical interpretation. Hence the conclusion is invalid.