The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Every time I see a new sunrise, I am bombarded by a plethora of technological innovations just as one would get bombarded by sunrays everyday. The world is fast evolving like never before and is opportune to ponder upon the question - are we becoming more dependent or more independent as days pass by? I personally feel that the modern luxuries and conveniences make us more independent for the reasons stated below.

Firstly, it is true that we are increasingly depending upon different technologies that aid us ease our life in ways that were not dreamt even in the wildest dreams by our ansectors. From passing a message to our beloved residing on the opposite side of the earth in a fraction of a second to self driving cars to analyzing tons of data that would literally take generations to comprehend it, we are witnessing technological innovations at an unprecedented rate. One who is myopic would fallaciously claim that - "Yes! we are increasingly dependent on the convenieces that we have presently". However, upon deliberation, if we closely look at the tasks that the technology is fulfulling, we can see a common attribute among those tasks. These tasks are actually repetative and time consuming. Once we figured out the set of steps required to accomplish a task, we can just handover the tasks to the machines in that they are infinite times better than humans to do a repetative tasks for infinite amount of time at the same level of efficiency. This gives human beings more time to contemplate on other problems which involve critical thinking, imagination and creativity. Hence, it is not about how dependant we are upon the luxuries and conveniences we have but it is aobut what we are capable of doing given that the tedious and mundane tasks are being handled by machines.

Moreover, the technologies we enjoy today have in fact, made us become stronger and more independent. In this context, I would like to delineate the scenario in India 2 decades ago and the present. In the past, our communites were heavily dependent on each other. We were depedent on others not only for labor intensive and time consuming tasks like going from one place to another or growing food for the communities but also for petty tasks like cleaning the house or making food for the family. However, if we look at the present scenario in India, we use large machinery that can be manouvered by a single person to harvest the crop in just a couple of days which used to more that a fortnight 2 decades ago. Similarly, we cook food in no time and without much knowledge about the ingredients, thanks to the premixed recepies and efficient cooking technology. And look at all the time we have to spend time with the family and ponder upon other tasks that actually reqiure profound thinking which wouldn't be possible if it is not for the luxuries and conveniences we enjoy today.

However, in the realms of our discussion, we cannot overlook the situations where we can blatantly see that we have inadvertently become dependent upon the conveniences that we come across daily. For instance, let us take the case of food delivery. We are so used to ordering food from a nearby restaurant that we have reached state where we have to sleep hungry if the restaurents are closed abruptly. It is clear that we have become more dependent on the prevaling system and it has made us incapable.

Therefore, it is not asinine to say that the luxuries and the conveniences we enjoy today have made us more stronger and independent as they allow us to work with more intelluctual tasks and at the same time, they provide us more time to spend it in the ways we would like to. But at the same time, I would not go the extent of edorsing my opinion completely as there are scenarios where we have unwittingly become more dependent on them and we cannot do away with them.